Struggling…

I’m starting to fall off the wagon, hanging on by a thread to be honest. When I’m not feeling good I can’t write, my eating becomes erratic and I can’t be bothered to exercise.

The gym usually gets me going if I force myself to go, and the classes have kept me motivated. But to be honest the past couple of classes I’ve been to have left me feeling a bit deflated. I struggled to keep up with the fat loss kind of ones. I usually ache before I feel out of breath. But with family being ill I’m worried I might be getting a bit of a cold on my chest. I seem to have hit a brick wall with it and need a change. I think another boxing class is a good idea, and I should be going running with my mom tomorrow. With my holiday being exactly a month away tomorrow, now is not the time for me to give up.

The fasting has also been a bit up and down. Last week was the first fasting day where I actually went out. It wasn’t as bad as I thought and I think being out kept me occupied. But the second day didn’t happen. I woke up hungry and we decided to fast on another day. But it just didn’t happen.  I’ve fasted today, but swapped hot chocolate for food while I was out, which I guess didn’t do me any good. But I think I have stuck close to my calories.

Hopefully tomorrow will be a better day… and maybe I’ll fit an extra fast day in this week.

Leave a Reply

