50 ideas…

I’ve decided that I need to kickstart my writing.

My parents bought me an iPad as a Graduation/21st birthday present and, like most things since I left uni, I haven’t really paid attention to it. I’ve used it for Facebook, emails and to briber sister. But this week I’ve decided to to use it for some good.

As well as downloading a few stickmen games, and that ‘cut the rope’ game I kept seeing on the adverts, I finally set up my Kindle account on it. So of course the first thing I did was look for free books about writing. I still find it weird to buy virtual books when I can’t physically touch them.

One I have started reading is ‘Writing in the Right Side of the Brain Workbook.’ The book asks you to write down 50 ideas, whether it’s titles or stories. I think it’s supposed to help you get over criticism, and learn to get you’re ideas out. If I get stuck, I have to think, what if….?

So here it goes…

I’ll get back to you on my progress.

Leave a Reply

