A Great End to the Year

I woke up a couple of days ago with a sore throat, and from there it’s only gotten worse. So, with no sleep and a blocked nose, I’m feeling like grumpy and sneezy’s love child.

Yes this is just a post to complain about my pain.

On another note I did my ’50 ideas.’ Most of them weren’t great. There was a mixture of story ideas, article ideas, random thoughts and, looking back, what looks like a sort of wish list. It was odd, but I definitely think I should brainstorm more often.

The first exercise in the book (Writing on the Right Side of the Brain Workbook) is the Idea Journal. I usually carry around a small notebook anyway, as all wannabe journalists should. But I did receive some very pretty stationery for Christmas, I am going to make sure it goes everywhere with me. Since my brainstorming I have written a few scattered paragraphs for different stories, so maybe things are looking up.

Exercise two is keep a journal or blog, so it looks like I’m one step ahead.

I don’t really have much else to write at the moment other than I hope your Christmas was as nice as mine, and your New Year goes well. Mine will be spent in a very nice hotel bed.

So it’s Beechams, decongestant and sleep for me.

Leave a Reply

