January 1st

This year started with me in a super-comfy bed, in a Premier Inn, with my boyfriend. The Grinch, Bridget Jones, then fireworks, and last year was over.

So here I am on January 1st looking forward. I guess a few resolutions are in order.

Writing: I plan to write everyday. This seems like a tall task (a bit of alliteration for you there). But if I do the task from the book I’m reading, 15 minutes of non stop writing, maybe something good will come out of it. I think that if I keep writing, eventually all the crap in my brain will make way for some genius.

Keeping Fit: I decided to be smart with my money and put my gym membership on hold while I was working. Lot of hours. Now I have no job (and money) I may reactivate it and get fit again. I’ve also downloaded a few fitness apps on my iPad (keeping my promise to use it a lot).

Also, I bought a hula hoop this time last year and vowed to learn some awesome tricks. I did finally learn how to hula hoop properly, walk and spin. But it stopped there. So maybe I should get back into that.

I keep promising myself that I’ll start my Pole Fit classes again. I have a very expensive pole just sitting in the corner gathering dust. But I’m not really feeling it at the moment so, maybe as part of my attempt to get rid of everything I no longer use, I should get rid of the pole. The thought saddens me… 😦 . But I can’t keep everything forever.

Work: First of all I need money, so any job will do. Also, I decided this is the year I get my career into order. That means, internships, work placements, volunteering, closely looking at courses, and by the end of the year I’d like to be closer to becoming some sort of professional writer. To be honest it can’t be any worse, so it can only get better. I will be a writer, and I will be out of my overdraft by the end of the year.

That’s all for now folks. Happy New Year everyone.

Leave a Reply

