Week 3 of 2013

So it’s week three of January and I’m feeling hopeful.

I’m waiting to see if the creative writing course I enrolled on is going ahead, and I found an offer for an online TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) course, which I’ve wanted to do for a while.

I’ve decided that I refuse to reach 22 until I have achieved something interesting. Whether it’s going abroad to teach English, getting an internship at a magazine, or getting paid to write, I am going to achieve something. Hopefully it will be all three. I love things being in threes. It is the magic number after all.

I’ve started writing the paragraph for The Writer’s Bureau’s monthly competition. ‘2013 – The Year the World Burned! is the title. I always have trouble finishing stories. So the fact that I only have to write the first paragraph should work in my favour. I’m not expecting to win, but it will be my first step into writing for competitions.

On another note, my cat is looking adorable chilling on the sofa.

IMAG0223

4 thoughts on “Week 3 of 2013

  1. Do you mind if I quote a couple of your posts as long as I provide credit and
    sources back to your website: http://ihopeyouretakingnotes.
    wordpress.com/2013/01/18/week-3-of-2013/. I’ll aslo be certain to give you the appropriate anchor text hyperlink using your website title: Week 3 of 2013 | I Hope You’re Taking Notes.
    Please be sure to let me know if this is okay with you. Thankyou

  2. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I really enjoyed reading
    it, you may be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark
    your blog and will come back in the future. I want to encourage
    yourself to continue your great writing, have a nice holiday
    weekend!

Leave a Reply

