Productivity…

I spent yesterday evening changing the theme on this blog, trying to find a better one. As you can see I’ve just changed it back to the one I originally spent hours choosing when I created this blog. Now looking at it I do think I’m going to have to change it… or just get over it, get a life, and then this blog will become so filled with awesome things that I wont care about the layout.

I’ve spent today being a lot more productive. I applied for a few jobs and internships, ones that I actually want. As a rule I now refuse to apply for jobs I don’t want. What’s the point? I don’t want it, the employers will know I don’t want it, so it is a waste of their and my time.

Also, I’ve done the paragraph for The Writer’s Bureau’s Monthly competition. My first writing competition, as far as I can remember. I’m sure I probably entered some as a kid. But I’m quite proud of this one. As I said, I’m not expecting to win. But it’s a step in the right direction.

I’ve been working backwards through my goals as I said I would. But I’m not going to share them for the time being at least.

What I will be sharing is a few book reviews over the next few weeks, depending on how long it takes me to write them. With writing, reviewing is one thing I do really enjoy. Plus I’ve been reading some great books lately.

Leave a Reply

