So I Got It..

I wasn’t sure what to call this post. But I got the job so I guess that this title is as fitting as any.

If you don’t know what I’m talking about, I guess you just came across this blog by accident. I recently applied for a job at a business magazine and got an interview. Then earlier this week I got an email offering me the job. It’s all happened so fast. I’ve been applying for journalism-based jobs for at least 8 months and got nowhere. Now suddenly in the space of two weeks I have found the first step into my career in journalism.

Sorry if I don’t sound happy enough. I am terrible at showing enthusiasm. Also, I think writing a post just to say, “Yay I got the job I actually wanted!!!” is a bit boastful. I’m just not the kind of person to toot my own horn. But on March 4th I will officially be a Journalist/Staff Writer at Corporate INTL. 🙂

This is  a short post as I don’t have much to say. Fasting is going well. In fact after two successful fasting days this week, I feel like I could have done another one today. But I didn’t because I like cake.

We have way too much cake in this house.

Here’s the celebration cake my mom made for me.

Leave a Reply

