Hello Followers.. and Sorry..

It’s been over a week, maybe even two weeks since my last post. I do have an excuse as I started my new job Monday. But I checked  a few days ago and realised I have 21 followers. One of those is my mom. But for someone who doesn’t really advertise her blog, I think that’s pretty good.

But this week I’ve done exactly what I didn’t want to, completely forgot about this blog because of work. It’ll take me a few weeks to get used to the travelling and early mornings, but I am determined to keep up with this. It’s supposed to be about my life, and as soon as I have something to write about, I stop. Terrible.. So lets talk about this week.

I have officially completed the first week of my job at Corporate INTL Magazine. I was really worried as it’s a business magazine. But as I started writing I found that, with a bit of research, it wasn’t too difficult. Also, the people I work with were really nice and welcoming. So that’s a big tick on this week. (Except a bit of trouble with travelling, but I can’t be bothered reliving  all that stress).

Also the fasting is still going really well, even with work. In fact I think being at work has helped. I got a bit annoyed that I couldn’t find anything to eat in town yesterday though. I’m not sure that I’m feeling  any healthier. But I think that’s because I’m tired.

I haven’t had much time to read lately. If I was a normal person I could read on my many train journeys. But no, I get travel sick on every form of transport. Maybe I should try tablets.

Also I’ve gone off one of the books I was reading, ‘Perks of Being a Wallflower.’ I wasn’t sure if I liked it when I started reading it. But now I really can’t seem to be bothered to pick it up again. I don’t know if any of you have read it, any comments?

So anyway, I think I need another trip to Waterstones. But until then I promise I’m going to find something interesting to blog about this weekend.

Leave a Reply

