When Was the Last Time You Ate Fruit?

I can never understand when people say they don’t like fruit. It’s not just about being healthy. There are so many kinds that you must be able to find one that you like. I truly believe that parents should make trying a new fruit at least once a month a priority with their children.

Since childhood I have always loved fruit. According to my mom, I used to stuff grapes into my mouth until the juice ran down my chin. I don’t think that would be such a cute image now.

But the main point of this post is that I can’t remember the last time I ate a piece of fruit. I may have picked a couple of grapes out of the fruit bowl. But I I’m pretty sure that other than that I haven’t eaten a piece of fruit this week.

There are usually vegetables in the meals I eat. But the ‘Fast Diet’ has gone out of the window (I’ve decided that as I’m an emotional eater I should get my emotions in order before returning to it), and with work I’ve been turning to chocolate for comfort when I’m tired and grumpy.

I have the same feeling as when I realise that I haven’t read a good book in a while. I frustrate myself so much sometimes.

As it gets warmer I know that I’ll eat more fruit. There’s something about the sun that makes me want to reach for a fruit salad. I think it may be because I prefer it to drinking water to hydrate myself. But I can’t use the cold as an excuse because it’s been pretty warm today. I’m going to eat an orange!

When was the last time you ate a piece of fruit?

Leave a Reply

