So I’m Back..

..and you probably didn’t even know I was away! (..as my blogging can be erratic at times)

I’ve been in Salou, Spain, for a week. My plan was to queue up a couple of posts while I was away, and actually telling whoever you are that reads this blog that I was going on holiday would’ve been a good idea too.

But instead I waited until the last-minute to pack. I was running around on Saturday because I lost my bus pass and needed to get  a few things from town, and had a complete mad-stress moment. In the end I found my bus pass in the pages of The Hobbit, after I’d already paid for and ordered a new one, so naturally I blamed the book and refused to read it for a few days.

But in the end I made it to the airport on time, arrived in Spain to glorious sunshine, and had a pretty good holiday (including a lovely massage). There were a few things that annoyed me though. Firstly, how dare it be sunny in England when I go on holiday, then pour it down the day I get back. Every single time I step off a plane, the skies open.

Secondly, I felt like a complete fool because a little Spanish girl tried to have a conversation with me while I was relaxing in the Spa, and I couldn’t understand a single word she was saying. She insisted on trying to get me to understand her, and we ended up making random hand signals and laughing at each other.

I never seem to be able to get my head around languages. But I’ve decided that I’m going to learn one – maybe Spanish. Until then I’ll remember to at least take a language dictionary with me when I go abroad.

Then finally, when it was time to come home, nothing went right. I can deal with one thing being delayed, but my bus to the airport, the plane, and taxi home were late. So I ended up getting home four hours later than planned. When the holiday is over I just want to be home.

Anyway, here’s a little update/what’s to come bit for you:

-I finished reading The Hobbit while I was on holiday so a review of that is coming.

-Pictures from the holiday: Barcelona, beaches, my sister, her friend and me pulling silly faces, and whatever else I’ve forgotten about..

-I was thinking of doing a ‘things to see’ post for Barcelona as I didn’t get to see half the things I wanted to.

-I am yet to use the Writing Map I won, so I’ll have to do something about that.

That’s about it for now, and I promise I’ll be more organised before I go away next time and sort out bloggy-type-things well in advance 🙂

Leave a Reply

