Yuppee Mag, TEFL and Poems

Just a quick post today…

First of all – I’ve started writing for Yuppee Mag a siteYuppee Magazine for ‘young enthusiastic journalists.’ (that’s ee not ie – that’s a completely different website all together) I’ve been browsing it for a while and thought it’s be good to get my writing out there, and maybe advertise this blog.

I just need to make sure I don’t kill this blog by posting everything on the mag’s site. So all my reviews will still be posted to here, as well as my  thoughts, etc, etc. So really it won’t change much. I’m just going to have to find things to write specifically for Yuppee and not take my blog stuff.

Saying that, my first post would have fit in quite happily here. But I didn’t want to wait too long to write my first post for Yuppee Mag. Here it is:

Why I Failed the 5:2 Fast Diet.

5-2 fast diet

I thought it was a good post to introduce myself, as early readers of the blog will know I’ve attempted the Fast Diet a few times.

Secondly – At the end of the month I will be starting  a TEFL course (when I finally figure out which one I want to do).

I really want to start travelling properly by next year, and I’ve decided that this is the way to do it. I could save money for ages, blow it in one country and have to come home. So this is a good way to make enough money to live on at least, and see the world!

I’m very excited. I’ve got 6 months to pass the course, then decide where I’m going. The reason I’m putting this online is so that I go through with it – no quitting when it gets hard or scary. I’ll keep you updated on my progress.

Third and finally – I haven’t had much response from the Haiku’s I’ve been sending out. I’ve started from the first ever followers so they may not even pay attention anymore. So if you do want a Haiku, Limerick, or poem of any description.. or bedtime story.. whatever.. leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

