Happy Birthday to Me!

Today is my 22nd birthday. So I figured it’s time to add a few more to my 30 before 30 list. These are some that I want to do before my 23rd birthday.. So what number were we on?

11. Complete my TEFL course – I’ve been wanting to start this course for a while. So today I will sign up, and hopefully complete it by the end of the year

12. Learn to drive – I’ve never been bothered about driving. but lately public transport has been bugging me. Why is it so bad?

I don’t know much about cars, so when I do eventually get one it will probably be chosen by colour. Lucky for me my step dad is a mechanic so he hopefully won’t let me buy a heap of junk.

13. Reach my ideal weight/fitness – I don’t want to be skinny, just being back to a comfortable size 10 will make me happy. Also, I’d like to be more toned. I’m not too bothered about exact body weight/muscle. I just want to be comfortable and feel healthy.

Which brings me onto my next one..

14. Run a 10k every year – Back when I was actually a regular runner I ran a 5k, then jumped straight into a 10k mud runner challenge. It was fun, but almost killed me. So to make sure I’m keeping myself kind of fit I’m going to try to run at least one 10k race every year.. and maybe try the mud runner again.

15. Climb something high – This is a bit of a general one. I’ve always had a massive fear of heights. I’ve been abseiling, climbed a rock wall (and got stuck at the time), and I’m still pretty terrified. So I will climb something very high within the next year.

So that’s it for now. I’ve just got my half day at work today, then FREEDOM until Monday!

Happy Birthday to Me!

Happy Birthday to Me!

Happy Birthday to CARNIEE!

Happy Birthday to Me!

Leave a Reply

