Meet Neil Gaiman – Birmingham New St Waterstones

You may remember a post of mine a while ago called – The Guardian: Write a story with Neil Gaiman.

I was quite embarrassed that I didn’t know who he was, as he is the author of the books Stardust and Coraline – which two of my favourite films are based on. I decided to finally part with my Waterstones vouchers. So I bought:

StardustCoraline and Other Stories: The Bloomsbury Phantastics

Anyway, this is a post to inform you that if you live in the West Midlands (or don’t mind travelling), on the 22nd August Neil Gaiman will be at Waterstones in New Street, Birmingham, signing his book – The Ocean at the End of the Lane.

The Ocean at the End of the LaneHopefully I will get a chance to go if I can get the morning off work. I’ve never been to a book signing before, and I’d love to meet him in person (even if it is only for a minute).

The signing is between 11am and 1pm. But I was told to get there early (when Waterstones opens at 9:30am) because they will be turning people away if there are too many… and they are expecting a lot of people. There are more details here – Meet Neil Gaiman.

But if you’re not in the West Midlands, or even in the UK, you still may have a chance to meet Mr Gaiman. Have a look here – Where’s Neil? – to see if he’ll be in your area. That’s part of his official site by the way.

I guess I’d better make a start on his books – I think I’ll try Coraline first.

Leave a Reply

