And So The Clocks Have Turned Back…

We’re coming to the end of the month. That means the clocks have gone back, less than two months until Christmas, then 2013 is over. It’s a bit early to be reminiscing about the past year, but the perfect time to look at my 30 Before 30 List.

As you will see I’ve organised my list a lot better. And I’m happy to say that not only have I almost finished writing it, I’m well on my way to ticking things off.

The weekend before last (yes I’m bit behind on my posting) I did the classroom bit of my TEFL course. I wasn’t looking forward to it. I’m such a pessimistic person, and I could just see how tired I was going to be after a full week of work, and full weekend of learning, then another week of work without a break.

I was right. But it was worth it.

Did you know there are 13 tenses in the English language? Yeh, me neither. There’s past simple, present simple, future simple, past perfect… and I’m already bored.

If you care – here you go! But it missed out number 13 – Future with going to. Yes I know it’s a stupid name. But there you go… I am going to finish this post (see what I did there?)

Anyway, it was great fun, very tiring and I learnt some German too. Die Welt ist klein – it basically means ‘it’s a small world’.

Also, my driving lessons are going well. I can turn left and right now, with all the mirror-signal stuff too. I drove pretty much the whole time in last Sunday’s lesson, and it was my first lesson in the rain.

Nanowrimo is next month, so it’s time to get started on my novel. I’m not sure this is the best way to do it. But at least it’ll be a start. Maybe I’ll work better under pressure. When I finish it (I’m being positive here) I’ll take it as a VERY rough draft.

And finally.. I’ve figured out the first place I want to travel.. France! So I’m going to learn French, and maybe later German. I’m being very optimistic here..

Leave a Reply

