How’s January Looking?

We’re on the 10th day of the year, and it’s been pretty uneventful so far. I haven’t even posted this week… I’m going to blame it on being the first week back at work. But it’s mainly because I’m feeling pretty scattered with this blog at the moment. I need to try to stick to some sort of weekly timetable.

I haven’t even done a daily prompt this week because I wanted to do a short story instead of writing one of my little rhymes. They amuse me and stop the boredom when it’s quiet at work. But I have a voice in my head saying, “How’s that novel coming along? Oh yeh, that’s right. You haven’t even started it yet!”

I have so many unfinished short stories and ideas. I even have the whole storyline for a novel in post-it notes that I gave up on during NaNoWriMo. I think it’s time for a writing course/class/retreat…

But I am making some progress with my 30 before 30 list… not that I’ve actually crossed anything off yet.

a. I’ve almost finished my TEFL course. The deadline is Jan 28th. But I think I should be able to finish it in the next week or so.

b. My driving is coming along nicely. I still don’t like driving. But after a two-week break I had a really good lesson with no stalling.

c. I only have two Mr Men books to go to complete the collection. In fact, I only put this on the list because I bought a second-hand set with two missing and I can’t deal with an unfinished book collection. I just don’t want this to be the first thing I cross off.

d. I need to get started on Terry Pratchett’s Discworld novels. There are 84 so I need to read one a month. I really should’ve thought this through.

e. Finally, I plan on visiting a fortune-teller before the end of the month. Hopefully they can tell me the joys of my future.

So to answer my question… it’s looking pretty productive, but not too exciting. I’m not feeling too glum at the moment – no January Blues for me. Although it feels like it’s gotten colder since Christmas. It’s too late for snow so I hope it doesn’t bother…

Also, I’m not sure about this theme… but I needed to get rid of the xmassy one so it’ll have to do for now..

Leave a Reply

