I almost Forgot the First Day of NaPoWriMo – A Haiku

I haven’t written for a while, for reasons I may get into later (if I feel like it). But to get back into the swing of things I decided to do NaPoWriMo – National Poetry Writing Month. It’s like NaNoWriMo, but instead of sticking to one story for the month of November, you write a poem a day for the whole of April.

I don’t think there are many other rules than that. A few different sites are putting up inspiration and prompts. But I guess the poems can be about anything, as long as you have one for every day of April. That’s 30 all together.

So here’s my first poem..

A Haiku for Spring

Daffodils in bloom
The days are getting lighter
A new beginning.

Leave a Reply

