NaPoWriMo – Day 7

I did it. I got to day 7 – a whole week… just about. It’s been a week of crappy little rhymes thought up at the last minute. I’m ridiculously forgetful (especially lately) and get the moment of panic before I go to sleep. But it’s an improvement on what I would have been doing… nothing.

Today’s poem is inspired by a quote I found on Pinterest. It pretty much sums up exactly how I’m feeling at the moment.

Fast Forward

I’ve seen the future and yes it’s bright
Looks like you’re finally getting it right
Whatever you want you’ve got it, it’s there
You’re living your life without a care
Those days of worry are far behind
You did it; you managed to learn to unwind.

Of course I can’t see what hasn’t yet been
It’d settle my mind to know, to have seen
The future, what’s coming, what will it be?
I haven’t the patience to wait and see
I wish I only had the chance
Just to have a little glance.

Leave a Reply

