Yet Another Late-Night Poem

So I forgot yesterday. I’ll have to have a catch-up day at some point. I don’t even have an idea for a poem today and there’s only 40 minutes left…

Time and time again
I wish I was somewhere else
It’s simple and it’s plain
It’d be so easy somewhere else

I find it hard to see
What’s it’s like to be another
I find it hard to be
Myself around all the others

In this life it’s such a shame
We can’t live out our dreams
But there’s no one we can blame
If alls not what it seems

Not sure where that came from. But there you go…

Leave a Reply

