It Doesn’t Feel Like Autumn Yet…

The leaves don’t seem to be turning brown, it’s still sunny.. and I still don’t have a job. But good news… I actually feel like writing today. I’ve just avoided it for most of the summer I think because it reminds me of being at work. But that job is long gone… And so it seems is that version of me. It’s not as if I hated that job. It just wasn’t me. But that’s another story for another day.

So anyways I made a summer bucket list…

-Travel by plane alone – DONE – It rained A LOT in Turkey.

-Get a new hairstyle – DONE.. took the plaits out after a while because they were annoying.

-Pass my driving theory test – DONE (and close to taking my actual test!)

-Find a job I love doing (even if I’m not getting paid) – DONE – Still loving working at the charity shop. I haven’t found a paying job. But I’m getting close. So I’ll still say this one is a  win.

-Run that 10k for CEFNI German Shepherd Rescue – DONE – It felt so good to finish in 1:21 with basically no training. Laziness wins again!

-Buy something amazing that I don’t need – DONE – My two bunnies… and I’ve been paying for them ever since.

-Dance – DONE

I didn’t start my novel. As I said, I’ve been avoiding writing. But NaNoWriMo is coming up so maybe soon?

And lastly.. and most importantly…

-Be happy with myself by the end of summer

I’m a lot happier with myself that I was. I have my down days. But they tend to just be a down few hours, or just one day instead of a whole week.

So many people have helped me out in the last few months. So by the end of the year I plan to be not ‘back to normal’ but an even more awesome version.

Also.. I crossed one off my 30 before 30 list. Visit a fortune teller. Actually I have my tarot cards read. I never really believed in all that stuff, but this reader seemed to make sense. I may go see her at the beginning of next year to see what else she has to say.

In case I don’t feel like writing again for a  while, I’ll leave you with a picture of my bunnies to brighten up your day 🙂

Featured image

Leave a Reply

