First Impressions

I can pretty 18b7efd302ayrjpgmuch tell whether I’m going to like someone within a few minutes of meeting them.

I’m very big on first impressions, which is weird as I’ve never been very good at them. I’ve gotten better lately but as a teenager I always used to get “I thought you hated me when we first met” or “You used to be really quiet”.

Basically I like to sit back and work out if someone is my kind of person… and I happen to have a  MAJOR resting bitch face while I do this. I’ve never been one to jump in because it never ends well. I like to see how people interact with others before I get anywhere near. If they decide in that time that they don’t like me.. fair enough.

You start talking about all the things you have in common and  become ‘besties’. Then a few days, months, weeks down the line it turns out you’re not actually that well suited, or worse they’re a serial killer.

If you have a bad feeling about someone right down in your gut, trust it! I’m not saying judge them on looks, accent, dress sense etc etc.. that’s just mean… (unless they smell.. yukk)

Here.. I’ll tell you a little story.

I lived with a girl the first year of Uni. There was something off about her. Apart from the fact that she seemed a bit chavvy I just got a bad feeling about her.

Another girl accused her of stealing… just something stupid like a bottle of water. But either no one believed her or no one cared. I’m not sure.

Anyway I brushed it aside. I was in a new place and figured I should make as many friends as possible. She got to know some of my other friends and we all ended up moving in together. We lived together for two years pretty happily. There were a few arguments but that’s girls for you.

Let’s skip to the end of the story.

Things started going missing not so mysteriously (gotta say I always thought it was her). It all came to a head when money went missing, quite a lot too. Guess who it was. Yup. HER.

Turns out she’d stole jewellery, clothes and money from my housemates. But not me because I’m ultra paranoid and locked my room even if I was just popping to the shops.

It also turned out that she’d been telling some weird tales about us to each other and anyone else who would listen. She basically disappeared at the end of term and said she was ‘ill’.

I rest my case.

PEOPLE CANNOT BE TRUSTED!

Okay I am a bit dramatic. But this isn’t the first time this has happened. I feel like I have some sort of sixth sense or something.. which no one appreciates may I just say.

So here’s how I’m now going to get through life.

  1. Create a good first impression
  2. Secretly watch people an d make my mind up
  3. Hide the resting bitch face
  4. Sit back and wait to say I told you so!

Leave a Reply

