Starting Now…

If you follow this blog (hi imaginary readers!) you’ll know I’m a very erratic blogger, mainly because I’m an erratic person. Now I’ve found a reason to blog regularly.

I may have mention previously that I was going back to University, maybe I didn’t, I can’t remember. Anyways, here I am, fully enrolled on a Masters course in Social Media!

As part of one of my modules I have to blog social media-y (?) type things. So I’m going to use this blog and turn it into something good. I’ll still be posting my random rants, life stuff and stories. Okay, so I haven’t posted stories in a while, but I plan to post a short story once a month.

So here’s what you have to look forward to over the coming months:

  • Reading summaries of book/journal chapters I have to read as part of my module
  • Event reviews
  • Chats with some people who use social media for business
  • Updates on how I’m using social media to sell my handmade jewellery

Just a note on the last point, I’ve probably never mentioned that I make jewellery. I like to get creative sometimes (erratically of course). So I’m going to use my course to grow my hobby into a mini business venture. Then I can use the updates as part of my first assignment hopefully.

So there we are, plans until  January. Good luck to me.. and my fellow Social Media guys!

Image result for thumbs up

Photo Credit : slodive.com

Leave a Reply

