Progress – Week 6

As I didn’t get back from holiday until part way through this week, I found it hard to catch up. I only scheduled posts up to Monday, when I did not have time to schedule posts properly until Wednesday. In future, I will make sure I have posts scheduled up to three days after I am away. This will give me more time to catch up on messages and what’s going on around social media without worrying about posting.

I say see in my analytics that my engagement and impressions/reach have suffered this week. The scheduled posts are taking up a lot more of my time than I originally anticipated. On Friday I managed to schedule the basic posts for the week ahead, so I can focus on engagement, as well as looking at finding some collaborators.

The Coming Week

Yesterday, I had a Skype conversation with a lady who is working on social media in a similar area to myself. She is further along than I am, with paying clients and plans for events and webinars. She is keen to collaborate with me int he future and  will hopefully be a future project partner.

I  have some dietitians who are keen to assist with the ebook, which I really need to get started on. I now need to turn the focus from the social media pages to the ebook and find out where these collaborators would come in useful.

A while ago I had a blogger who was interested in a guest posting on ‘dietitians and social media’. So I plan to have a draft completed  by the end of the week for him to look at.

So little time, so much to do….

Leave a Reply

